Congratulations to the 2014 Fields Medalists!

Congratulations to the 2014 Fields Medalists (!

Here’s a brief bio about them, from the Simons Foundation, for those interested:

  • Artur Avila –
  • Manjul Bhargava –
  • Martin Hairer –
  • Maryam Mirzakhani –

Some intel ( informs me that “the Fields Medal Committee was: Daubechies, Ambrosio, Eisenbud, Fukaya, Ghys, Dick Gross, Kirwan, Kollar, Kontsevich, Struwe, Zeitouni and Günter Ziegler”.


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s